Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

James assisted me from the time I arrived to when I left. I had questions regarding recalls on my vehicle and he helped with that.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Great Service!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Scheduling the appointment was a bit of a challenge (having to leave voice mail messages and not getting any calls back). But, once scheduled the service was fast and the team friendly. There should be a better system in place regarding returning calls - in my case - we had to call multiple times on multiple days and remained on hold greater than 20 minutes.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

THANK YOU JULIO!! By far the BEST car buying experience we have ever had. We came by to browse back in April and finally traded in my car last month. Julio exceeded our expectations, wasn't pushy, gave us time to make a decision. He knew what we wanted!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

You guys are Rock Stars!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Excellent service every time! Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Nice and clean. Very friendly

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Trevor was very knowledgeable about the vehicles there, kind and knew just what we wanted based on our interests. We walked out happy and appreciate the great customer service. Thank you Trevor and Volkswagen of Gastonia for making our first car buying experience easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Trevor is amazing! He answered all of my questions, was very patient and friendly! Would recommend him to anyone looking for a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Dealership was great at everything they did trevor did amazing and got us approved good

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

I really appreciated and valued the professionalism and care for me as a potential and now buyer. I was greeted friendly by Jarrett as soon as I drove into the lot. Andrew and Adrian were fabulous as well. I loved not being hassled or taking up a surmountable amount of my time. The experience was great!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

Always available for scheduled maintenance ...never have to wait more than a few days for appointment

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Trevor and the rest of people I dealt with at the dealership were professional and honest. This was very important to me during this time of huge addendums and charging people over MSRP. They took great care of me instead of the take it or leave it attitude I got at other dealerships.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

AWESOME service! Big thanks to James for his patience, great customer service, and professionalism!!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Quick, efficient, friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

Just a routine NC inspection. I called and James Bullard set up my appt and bam! I show up and it’s inspected and while I wait in a comfortable waiting area. Everyone is so nice including Chad and the new girl Kim. This isn’t my first time and won’t be my last. James is always my “go to” guy in the service area. So glad you are in Gastonia. So nice that I do not have to drive to Hickory or South Charlotte. Makes me a happy girl!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Love my car! Thank you Chad!

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

I had a great experience at Classic VW Gastonia. Trevor assisted me in purchasing a 2022 Tiguan - I came in not thinking I was going to leave with a new vehicle but everything from the service to the selection was top notch. This made it a 1-stop shop and I am so happy it was!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

James, in Service, was very helpful with helping me replace my battery. He was very informative.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

James in the service center was THE BIGGEST HELP in my urgent time of need! Absolutely wonderful experience, executed with the utmost professionalism. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Bryan was super helpful and nice while helping me get into my new Volkswagen Taos! He wasn't pushy at all! I would recommend going to Classic Volkswagen of Gastonia to anyone looking for a car! Ask for Bryan!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

Trevor was awesome to work with! Not pushy, quick with a deal, it was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Had a great experience with Bryan! He was very respectful and helped in any way he could to get us what we wanted. I would highly recommend him. Thank you Bryan.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Salesman Bryan was great to work with. I The reason I gave the dealership 4 stars was because when I initially started negotiations with Mohammed, sale manager, we agreed on a price. That same night I saw a price drop on their website so I inquired about the price drop. I found Mohammad to be extremely unprofessional on how. He stated Price will stay the same it’s not changing. He also proceeded to let me know that They have a other customer on it it as well and that he can refund me my deposit that he was so admitted ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Great service and friendly. Jasmine was very helpful!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Ask for Chad B.!!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

I wasn't planning on buying a car today, but life took me a different way. The entire process took no more than two hours. Chad did a great job. This is my 4th VW and I could not be happier.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Chad was the absolute best ever! Best salesperson I have ever seen! This guy will have his own dealership one day, do yourself a favor and go see Chad!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Chad was terrific to work with and we appreciate his professional follow up

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

I called as I was breaking down, great service and conversation as I made my way there..They took extra good care of me on a Friday evening! My car needed to stay and they sent me home in a VW loaner until finished! Highly recommend Classic Volkswagen Gastonia! Also nice to have a VW dealership back in my area!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

Purchased a vehicle today from Mills Auto Group!! Thanks Chad for making it happen for me to drive off with what I wanted!! People there are very professional and willing to work with you!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2022

Jaz is amazing she helped find some parts and price some future service! This dealership isnt the closest but it is by far the best and my favorite. Keith on the service side speaks to my cars soul

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

It was great. Made the deal over the phone and went down the next day. Everyone at the dealership was very very friendly and sales person that helped with setting up stuff in the car was very knowledgeable. Would by from them again even with the two hour drive.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

I absolutely LOVED my experience with this dealership. My husband and I drove 2.5 hours to pick up my new car and we worked with nick barry and he was just extremely helpful, super friendly, and was totally for the consumer and super knowledgable about his vehicles. It was more about just making money for him and we could tell he was genuinely interested in what we wanted. We could not have asked for a better experience and we would go back to him again for sure and recommend all others to him as well! Thanks nick!!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Excellent customer service

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

Cannot say enough good things about my experience at Classic Volkswagen! The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, and the Volkswagen brand is steadily becoming a formidable match for the Japanese car brands with their styling and reliability. I enjoyed my car-buying experiencing SO much, that I actually come by a month later and bought a second car from them. Easily the two most seamless and quickest car purchases that I have ever made. My fiancé loves her Tiguan, and I’ve never been happier with my Jetta. Thank you Julio and Anthony for making the process of buying an affordable ...

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

Great service, friendly staff, no surprises same price as advertised in the web page, the best dealer in town!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

During my visit at classic Volkswagen Gastoina there was no hidden money figures the deal went smoothly and quickly now I own a 2022 Taso I had an excellent group of young men to work with a special Thanks goes out to Mr.Nick Barry my sales consultant.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

This was by far the best car buying experience we have ever had. Chad was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The experience was very quick and efficient. I highly recommend that you check this dealership out and ask for Chad. You won’t be disappointed.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Very professional and cares about their customers. Thank you for being Awesome.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

First time customer, so far so good. They identified some items on my car that I suspected were worn but I didn’t mention them when I had it in for service, so I was happy to hear they’d found the stuff I suspected also needed servicing, and they didn’t suggest items I didn’t need [I’m a DIY mechanic for close to 40 years] so yeah having recently relocated to Gastonia, and being a dyed-in-the-wool VW guy with multiple VWs, I was happy with the service and treatment I received and will be coming back gladly.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook May 24, 2022

service dept is quick and efficient.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

They are really friendly and were quick to get me in their schedule. They had a nice waiting area and clean restrooms. I recommend scheduling an appointment in the afternoon to avoid many people.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

My husband and I are very impressed with the service we received at this location! Chad was the BEST salesmen he was able to meet our expectations and more. His knowledge of the vehicle along with his ability to make us a same day trade was phenomenal! Anthony in finance was awesome too! If your looking to get a new/ used vehicle go here! Ask for Chad!!!!

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Quick service. Great work.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

I had an awesome experience buying my Tiguan SE R-Line yesterday. The salesman Julio Cardona was knowledgeable and very helpful with everything. Also Anthony Lewis made the buying experience easy and effortless. I would highly recommend the dealership to anyone that’s looking to get a new Volkswagen!

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Jasmine Dameron is amazing. I had an appointment today for a big service. I had no idea that it would take all day. I was prepared to wait at the dealership. When she came over to discuss everything, she brought me keys to a loaner car. She really went above and beyond. I can not say enough good things about my experience here. It was my first time and I will definitely be using them for all my car needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

John is my checkin guy and he is great. I've dealt with the Svc Mgr and the parts mgr as well as John. All fantastic people people. Great dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 17, 2022

Great people who want to get you into the car you are looking for. Willing to go the extra mile to make things happen. Chad was great to us as well as everyone else in the process. In and out very quickly with trade-in, financing, and the license plate transfer. Looking forward to being a long-time customer.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Bryan was great!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Efficient team at Classic VW Gastonia. Chad was an excellent and professional salesman.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Absolutely friendly and professional.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

Very respectful courteous listens to our needs always had an answer keep us updated when a car was going to be arriving made sure we purchase the vehicle we wanted not what other car dealers were try to push us to buy will Recommend and I already recommended people to come See Trevor

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Great experience at Classic Volkswagen Gastonia. Nick Barry helped my wife and I find the car we had been searching for, at a price that worked for us.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

I definitely recommend going to Gastonia Classic Volkswagen! It was a super easy, and an enjoyable experience. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We had Nick, and he was very knowledgeable and easy going. 10/10 would say this is a great place to purchase a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

Nick Barry and team really worked with us to get into the car we had wanted. Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a VW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

I was able to walk in an walk out same day with no problems with a brand new car !. I was helped by Julio at classic VW an he treated me as if I was apart of the family without feeling pressured into having to even put money down. If you looking for a car, classic VW is the way to go. An make sure you ask for Julio on the way in there’s no one else that’ll get the job done at timely fashion.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

I won't go into details. However, if you ever feel unsatisfied with the quality of work or experience less than excellent customer service, see Mr. Bullard, Service Manager @ Classic Volkswagen. His commitment to ensuring you feel respected and valued as a customer is a top priority. Classic Volkswagen service department works hard to earn the privilege of servicing your Volkswagen. J Bullard... THANK YOU !!!

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

My buying experience was great from the beginning to end! My daughter and myself went in to look at cars for her and Nick B. was awesome. He took care of us, very attentive with no pressure. My daughter found a car she fell in love with and we got it.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Stopped in to look at the new atlas. They actually had the car I was interested in the dealership! Ended up getting a great price with the help of Chad, love how simple everyone made the process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Nick Barry was great to work with on my new auto purchase. Very efficient and worked to get the price and financing needed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Had my truck detailed there. It was a good job at a reasonable rate.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Quick straight foward sale! Jarrett and the management team were awesome! We love our new Atlas!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

They were fair and easy to deal with - no fames!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

Exelent customer service at the Dealer. friendly, respectful, helpful. Big difference since the last time 👍

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Chad is awesome and didn’t stop working until we were satisfied. We are extremely happy with his level of service and the purchase we made!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

When I say this is the best place to come and buy your next car, I really mean that! So good that I couldn’t even get this experience from NO dealership in Greensboro for Volkswagen or others. This is hands down the ONLY place that made me feel welcomed and comfortable like family. They gave me a great deal and I’m grateful for that and all the hard work the staff put in to get me in this vehicle. I tell you reader if your in the market or considering a vehicle purchase. You’ll want to stop ...

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

Great customer service from all employees from the initial contact to end of the interaction. Everyone is very welcoming. As a customer of this dealership, I dont feel like just another number.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Nick was our sales person and he was absolutely fantastic!! He was honest, on the ball, fast, and, friendly. If you need a car from this dealership, please ask for Nick.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Wonderful service Julio Cardona was very professional and kind


Leave Us A Review