Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Its always a very quick and pleasent visit. Jasmin is always very helpful.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Everyone is so friendly and they explain things perfect, very thorough. We will definitely have our cars serviced here.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

The process was quick and they were a pleasure to work with. The online sales rep knew the type of vehicle I wanted and notified me immediately when a 2023 that matched my preference and budget came in. Jarret and Anthony worked together to make sure I had the best deal and stayed late to make sure they could get me a lower rate than any of my previous loan quotes. I will absolutely return to Classic VW for my next purchase.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Good reliable dealership, great in communication in order to achieve objectives.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

Nice setup and great customer service experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Great group of people. Jasmine was awesome to work with.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Had a great experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2022

It was a great service! Very nice and friendly staff, help quick and find a great deal! They also help to find a nice car! And they offer car service! I would highly recommend it! They help with financial and work on payments. Very polite and helpful! I love my car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Nice

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Haley went over and beyond the call of duty .. Thank you Haley

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

They're very helpful . And good at putting things in layman terms for a person that is not a car tech to understand and thorough in there diagnostics.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

I love my new VW Taos, the sales person was great to work with and we had a good experience overall purchasing our new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Very friendly staff!! Quick service time as well. I would recommend to anyone.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

My car buying experience at this location just happened to be my favorite! I had the pleasure of working with Jonathan & Jarret who both took very good care of me! Jonathan helped me finance my first car at a different dealership and I was thrilled to find his new location. Both times Jonathan was able to get me what I wanted! I arrived in a rental and left with the car of my dreams 🙂 ! Also … HUGE thank you to Jarret who was able to take me to the nearest Enterprise to drop off my rental so I could leave ...

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Best car buying experience we ever had.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Good

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Paul Davis- by far the the best salesperson ever!!! Very professional, personable, and just an "all around great guy".

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Very pleasant buying experience. Didn’t feel pressured.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Paul Davis helped me schedule a service visit over the phone, and so ended buying my next vehicle from him! Thanks Paul

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Paul Davis was super helpful and informative! Will buy all my vehicles from him!

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Great company to do business with. Paul Davis was great to work with and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new VW or any preowned vehicle of interest. Give Paul a call!!

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Very friendly and helpful and very easy process. Nick even gave a shout out on IG of my car purchase. Don't see many sales do that.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Highly professional personnel at all stages of the buying experience. Very satisfied.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Wonderful staff and service...

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Working with this dealership was quick and easy! I would recommend them to everyone looking for a VW!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Bought my son a mini cooper yesterday and everyone went over and beyond to help me! Jarrett was a pleasure to work with. Along with Mohammed, Alisha, and the finance manager was Great as well! Thank you so much!

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Always gives great service.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

The service was amazing and the staff are A1! Would definitely shop there again. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

I went to test drive a 2022 VW Taos. The car presented to me was not the one I had asked to see, because that one had been put in the loaner fleet. I was a little miffed that the car shown me was $5000 more expensive and above my budget. But Chad and the sales team made all sorts of adjustments to the offer to make it palatable for me. So I am now a proud owner of a beautiful cornflower blue car! It was an altogether pleasant buying experience and I would highly recommend Chad and this dealership!

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

They were very kind to let me use a car so I could return to work and not spend all day there. Jasmine was a delight to work with 😊

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Jasmine Dameron (Service Advisor) was out standing !!!! She was on top of it!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Chad was an amazing help. We love our new VW!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

I highly recommend Classic VW Gastonia !!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Friendly and courteous

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

I had the absolute best experience buying my first car here! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Julio is the best salesman! Throughly enjoyed my experience buying my car with the help of my salesman Julio and Anthony in finance! Definitely ask for them when you go!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Very good service they did a 10 point check on my vehicle explained me future things I need to have done the service writer very very cordial and pleasant Relocating from Pennsylvania to North Carolina I will be using this dealership for my service for future

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

I had such an amazing experience and will definitely be coming back in the future for any other VW sales needs! I worked with Nick Barry for sales and with Anthony in finance to purchase a Tiguan, and both of them made the experience worth while! Nick was very personable, easy to talk to, and knowledgeable on what the Tiguan had to offer and Anthony was amazing to work with in getting me the best deal and at no point was I pushed to buy anything extra that I originally wasn’t interested in. The entire experience from calling to ...

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

Great customer service. The staff was ver professional and they did a wonderful job on my vehicle. I would gladly recommend this dealership for any vehicle service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Julio C. was up front and honest about his desire to help me achieve my goal of getting a new vehicle. Then I show up an hour early for my appointment unannounced and Julio's actions matched everything he said! From the test drive to finance was a breeze. Who enjoys there time with financing? 2 thumbs pointed at this guy! Thank you! Experience made for a blessed weekend when my week was rough!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

I was working and sent my girlfriend. She was impressed with the prompt professional service she received. She also enjoyed the comfort and refreshments while she waited.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

This VW service center is very good. I worked with Jasmine for the last 2 services and she was amazing. Any questions I had about a particular service she was able to explain it to the best of her ability. The waiting are is pretty nice, they have free bottled water, coffee station and a few types of snacks. I definitely would recommend this VW dealership for service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

James assisted me from the time I arrived to when I left. I had questions regarding recalls on my vehicle and he helped with that.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Great Service!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Scheduling the appointment was a bit of a challenge (having to leave voice mail messages and not getting any calls back). But, once scheduled the service was fast and the team friendly. There should be a better system in place regarding returning calls - in my case - we had to call multiple times on multiple days and remained on hold greater than 20 minutes.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

THANK YOU JULIO!! By far the BEST car buying experience we have ever had. We came by to browse back in April and finally traded in my car last month. Julio exceeded our expectations, wasn't pushy, gave us time to make a decision. He knew what we wanted!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

You guys are Rock Stars!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Excellent service every time! Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Nice and clean. Very friendly

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Trevor was very knowledgeable about the vehicles there, kind and knew just what we wanted based on our interests. We walked out happy and appreciate the great customer service. Thank you Trevor and Volkswagen of Gastonia for making our first car buying experience easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Trevor is amazing! He answered all of my questions, was very patient and friendly! Would recommend him to anyone looking for a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Dealership was great at everything they did trevor did amazing and got us approved good

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

I really appreciated and valued the professionalism and care for me as a potential and now buyer. I was greeted friendly by Jarrett as soon as I drove into the lot. Andrew and Adrian were fabulous as well. I loved not being hassled or taking up a surmountable amount of my time. The experience was great!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

Always available for scheduled maintenance ...never have to wait more than a few days for appointment

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Trevor and the rest of people I dealt with at the dealership were professional and honest. This was very important to me during this time of huge addendums and charging people over MSRP. They took great care of me instead of the take it or leave it attitude I got at other dealerships.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

AWESOME service! Big thanks to James for his patience, great customer service, and professionalism!!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Quick, efficient, friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

Just a routine NC inspection. I called and James Bullard set up my appt and bam! I show up and it’s inspected and while I wait in a comfortable waiting area. Everyone is so nice including Chad and the new girl Kim. This isn’t my first time and won’t be my last. James is always my “go to” guy in the service area. So glad you are in Gastonia. So nice that I do not have to drive to Hickory or South Charlotte. Makes me a happy girl!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Chad was our salesman and he was excellent. He helped us find the perfect car and worked with us to find a monthly payment we were comfortable with. Anthony in finance made everything easy to understand. All-around a great experience! We have had service there and all of the staff is great.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

I had a great experience at Classic VW Gastonia. Trevor assisted me in purchasing a 2022 Tiguan - I came in not thinking I was going to leave with a new vehicle but everything from the service to the selection was top notch. This made it a 1-stop shop and I am so happy it was!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

James, in Service, was very helpful with helping me replace my battery. He was very informative.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

James in the service center was THE BIGGEST HELP in my urgent time of need! Absolutely wonderful experience, executed with the utmost professionalism. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Bryan was super helpful and nice while helping me get into my new Volkswagen Taos! He wasn't pushy at all! I would recommend going to Classic Volkswagen of Gastonia to anyone looking for a car! Ask for Bryan!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

Trevor was awesome to work with! Not pushy, quick with a deal, it was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Had a great experience with Bryan! He was very respectful and helped in any way he could to get us what we wanted. I would highly recommend him. Thank you Bryan.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Salesman Bryan was great to work with. I The reason I gave the dealership 4 stars was because when I initially started negotiations with Mohammed, sale manager, we agreed on a price. That same night I saw a price drop on their website so I inquired about the price drop. I found Mohammad to be extremely unprofessional on how. He stated Price will stay the same it’s not changing. He also proceeded to let me know that They have a other customer on it it as well and that he can refund me my deposit that he was so admitted ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review