Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Service department was excellent. Had the part ordered and on hand to handle my warranty issue. I waited on my vehicle and was happy with the quick turn around since I had a 2 year old with me. Snacks and beverages are a nice touch. I live an hour away but will be returning in the future.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Bought a new VW Taos and the customer service was great. Melisa was my salesperson but the whole crew did a great job. Highly recommend their sales team.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍 best dealership in the whole world -- would recommend to everyone on the planet.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

A reliable and professional crew! Helped a lot in the selection of a VW Atlas.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Very fluid check in/out. Minimal wait time.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Great experience with Viktor at this dealership. Thanks!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

This is one of the best dealers I’ve been to. Adonis was great salesman. Very helpful and more than willing to put in the work required to get me a great deal on my new VW. Highly recommend them if you’re in the market for any car purchase. Very honest and transparent.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Jazz was spot on. She was caring, knowledgeable and informative. I will be back because of her service.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

I truly had the BEST experience at Classic Volkswagen Gastonia! Adonis, Muhammed, and Anthony did a phenomenal job and took great care of us. From start to finish, the process was extremely smooth and everything happened in a timely manner. They really take the time to understand what you need and figure out the best way to help you. I would recommend this dealership to anyone! 10 out of 5 stars for sure! 🌟

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Helpful service department. Jaz is great. Very responsive and friendly.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2024

Love jasmine. Very friendly and personable.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2024

Chad helped my wife feel comfortable and trusting. Chad proved his trust with me by nit being pushy and just being honest. He's a good guy. Thanks for the new car and the easy experience Chad.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

My car was at the dealership longer than expected (factory recall) but they communicated effectively and got the recall done. Definitely one of the best experiences I have had at a VW dealership.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Worked with Victor from the Sales Team. Great communication while in person, call, and text. Victor helped make the process comfortable. - thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Everyone from the sales person to the sales manager, to the finance manager were all wonderful to work with. My interactions with my sales person and manager were all conducted with respect, patience and a friendly demeanor - making what can be a very draining and uncomfortable experience, one that was quite pleasant. The sales model here seemed different from other dealers, and it is for the better!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Worked with Melisa, she was absolutely amazing!!! Such a sweet girl, and went above and beyond.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Melisa and team were great to work with. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Overall great experience and would recommend.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

The service department is number 1 with customer service and explaining in detail in what is going on with your automobile. Bobby and Jasmine go out of their way to make your experience at Volkswagen top notch. Keith has many years on Volkswagen and is extremely trustworthy! Would recommend anyone to use Volkswagen service for their automobile.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

No hassle.. they work very quickly and got us in and out with the best deal in the city! Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

After going back and forth with a different VW dealer, I got connected with Anthony here at Gastonia VW. I told him exactly what we wanted and he made the deal happen, it was painless and I’ve dealt with numerous dealerships over the years. I highly recommend Gastonia VW to anyone who’s looking to get the car they want with minimal hassle. THANK YOU!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Amazing service! They went above and beyond to make sure I walked out with my new car!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

My whole experience at Classic Volkswagen was fantastic. From the phone call, arriving at the dealership, and check out Jazz was great. I also witnessed her interactions with other guests, she was polite and provided options without pressuring them to buy things they may not needed. I would definitely recommend this dealership over other VW options in the area. Very much worth the drive out for amazing service!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

I brought in my vehicle for routine maintenance. Shawn the service manager had some suggestions due to my mileage which were very reasonable. I agreed to the additional items and had my vehicle back in no time. Jasmine completed checking me out. Classic Volkswagen is by far the better service department to deal with in the greater Charlotte area. No salesmen tracking me down while I wait and no unnecessary recommendations. If you have gone to other VW dealers for service you know exactly what I mean.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Adonis from sales and Anthony from finance were amazing. Very easy to work with… one of the best, quickest and easiest car buying process…. If you need a VW, go see Adonis!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Everyone at Classic Vw does a great job!

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Great and fast service. Will definitely come back!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Thank you to Matt, Thad, and Anthony they went above and beyond to make the experience easy and painless.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Chad was our sellsman he was great if u go to volkswagon of gastonia ask for chad he will get you the best deal possible he was awesome to us

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Great place to buy a car, Adonis salesperson and Thad Frobe the general manager were excellent people to work with. Like i said great place to buy a car, Adonis and Thad were excellent helping me out and answering all my questions, both gentlemen went above and beyond showing me my the car, they are both very professional and respectful people, great dealership and awesome people! I highly recomend this place for anyone who is in the market for buying a new or used car.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Chad best car sales person outstanding service !!! Very knowledgeable he was very helpful throughout the whole process

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Victor Amazing car Sales person !!! Help you from start to finish

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Victor is an extremely professional salesperson. Drove past several Volkswagen dealerships but drove past them just because of Victor.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

From salesman to finance to the head of the service area, everyone treated me like a friend. It was a fantastic car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

As always my expectations were exceeded. I was seen immediately given all of the information I needed before any work was done and was even provided a loaner which was a tremendous help. Shout out to Bobby and Chris for their attention to detail and as always making me feel valued

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

It was easy as usual to schedule my service. The waiting area was clean and the snacks were great. I really liked receiving a video of the tech explaining what was done and the multi point inspection. 2 additional services were recommended to watch out for but not once did I feel pressured to complete them that day, but they were thoroughly explained to me.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Took my vehicle for a few recalls and the experience was great!!! Jasmine has excellent customer service. Would definitely visit them again!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

mr Brandon brown was great ro work with, patient and thoughtful. thad wow the two were rock solid with there approach. most importantly my wife was happy thank the three of you chris also. yes will say you want a car see these gentleman.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Jasmine was great and very helpful in making my experience easy and reassuring. Best customer service I've had in a very long time. Service was quick and went very smoothly. I was kept up to date on all services and would recommend for service to others without hesitation. Oh did I mention that customer service was excellent!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Jasmine always goes over and above on both of our VW's. She always explains what Service that needs to be done before and after work is done. I would recommend Classic VW Jasmine and the Crew to everyone. 5 Stars

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

I had a scary situation with my car that I needed fixing immediately. The team at VW were professional, very friendly and kind. They went above and beyond to assist me, answer my questions and get me back on the road. I won't hesitate to return.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Once again Classic VW has exceeded my high expectations. I had an issue with my Tiguan and called and was told I could come in right away. Once diagnostic was performed and plan created for repair I was given a loaner which helped immensely. I was given a detailed plan for repairs and cost. When I came back for my car much to my surprise my bill was dramatically lower than expected as I was told VW covered the cost of major part, they discovered it was covered under extended warranty. I have to give a huge shout out to ...

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

My car lights came on and had me in a panic! I went right in that morning and I had a woman with braces help me! She was phenomenal! Seemed concerned as I was and was accurate as far as wait time! I’ll be going back for sure!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

They were courteous, polite and persistent

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Service was great, problems were solved!

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

They were amazing Chris Singh was incredible he made me feel well taken care of and did everything he could to help me with my vehicle. Will definitely go back because of him. Thanx

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

Always receive great service.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Great experience at my first visit at this dealership. The staff made me feel exceptionally welcome. They explained my problem and went and above and beyond fixing my issues. I will definitely return for all mechanical needs and consider upgrading to a newer car in the future.

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Very welcoming and fixed my recall in no time! Definitely will continue business with them!

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Great service no complaints will be back

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Super professional, amazingly pleasant staff. They took care of us every step of the way and keep us informed during every step of the process!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

After going through several dealership looking for the right car and right deal. Classic Volkswagen of Gastonia was going to be my final stop before I decided not to look anymore. I'm glad I kept my appointment with them. Brandon Brown did a great job in taking care of my deal. He and the team did everything needed to get things done and made my trip worthwhile. Everyone there made the experience a good one. Thanks again for all the work you guys did. Definitely much appreciated.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Chris at the service department was very helpful and thorough with my concern on the vehicle. We went through all the details and even asked to do a drive together to help him identify the noise I hear so he could explain to the mechanics. The repair was completed in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

Excellent selection and customer service. Victor, Christopher, Mo and Anthony went above and beyond to make our lease purchase as smooth as possible.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Took care of all my needs in a efficient pleasant manor

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

I became a loyal Classic customer when I started taking my Tiguan to see Jazz and the rest of the amazing service team. Today I upgraded my Tiguan to a '24 Atlas and could not be more pleased with my experience. Aasghar and Matt were wonderful to work with. I had a tall order to fill and they were able to help me get the deal I wanted. Finance team was very friendly and helpful both Chris and Thad. I highly recommend the team at Classic! You will not be disappointed!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

I brought my wagon in for a state inspection and they were great! Very friendly and extremely quick! I’ll be back in a few months with our other car!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

The whole team was very knowledgeable and helpful!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Customer Service is customer oriented with great communication. All are passionate about providing a pleasant experience in car care.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

I scheduled an appointment last Saturday, Feb. 3rd for this Saturday, Feb. 10th. After checking in, I was told that they didn't have enough materials to complete my service and I would need to reschedule. A courtesy call, or text before the appointment would have save me time and money; I travel over 30 miles. The lady that handled my paper work had great customer service. The rating is solely based on her the great service I received on my last visit.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

The staff here is honest, friendly and awesome. I know people have reservations about going to the dealership because of higher prices, etc. but these guys are truly great. I would highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Had a great experience start to finish in the process of buying a Pacifica for my wife. Like many others, my credit took a big hit in 2020. I knew it would be a challenge to get approved for a good vehicle at a dealership, but Chad and Chris worked hard all day (communicating via text and phone e) and found me the best price and the best interest rate for someone with my credit challenges. I picked out a 2022 Pacifica and was denied for that one initially, but they kept working on it and got me the car I wanted ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

They got extra mouth for you and a teacher like family always I’ve purchased five cars ffrom them In the last five years I purchased four Atlas crossbow In the past four years and now I’m trying out the Taos Turbo and believe me, all these vehicles have been beautiful And I like to give her major major shout out to Mr. Julio and for his promotion he has been phenomenal in my endeavors with the Classic Volkswagen and Gastonia

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Received very attentive service in the Service Center from Alexandria (Alex). Appreciate her working with me on my car repairs.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

The buying experience was made seamless by the sales and finance staff. I would highly recommend this dealership for you new vehicle needs!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Fantastic staff!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

I love to know that my car is taken care of and that we a valued. They do both.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2024

I’d like to thank the team here for great service. Adonis Tolentino, Mo Mallak, and Chris Blair they were very quick to respond with what I was looking for and helping me get a vehicle over the phone and having all the paperwork ready as soon as I walked in the door.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Great service

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Friendly place, got exactly what I wanted.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

I had an awesome experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Outstanding Service from Mary at Classic Volkswagen Gastonia I recently purchased a car from Classic Volkswagen Gastonia, and I must say that my experience was nothing short of exceptional, thanks to the outstanding assistance provided by Manager Mary. From the moment I walked into the showroom, Mary's professionalism and expertise were evident. She guided me through the entire process with a level of customer service that exceeded my expectations. Her knowledge of the different car models, features, and financing options made the decision-making process smooth and stress-free. Mary's attention to detail and willingness to go the extra mile ...

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Parts (Trevor) and Service (Jaz) did a fantastic job coordinating completion of my GTI and in a timely manner! My sincere appreciation!! Thank you!


Leave Us A Review