Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook May 17, 2022

Great people who want to get you into the car you are looking for. Willing to go the extra mile to make things happen. Chad was great to us as well as everyone else in the process. In and out very quickly with trade-in, financing, and the license plate transfer. Looking forward to being a long-time customer.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Bryan was great!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Efficient team at Classic VW Gastonia. Chad was an excellent and professional salesman.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Absolutely friendly and professional.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

Very respectful courteous listens to our needs always had an answer keep us updated when a car was going to be arriving made sure we purchase the vehicle we wanted not what other car dealers were try to push us to buy will Recommend and I already recommended people to come See Trevor

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Great experience at Classic Volkswagen Gastonia. Nick Barry helped my wife and I find the car we had been searching for, at a price that worked for us.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

I definitely recommend going to Gastonia Classic Volkswagen! It was a super easy, and an enjoyable experience. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We had Nick, and he was very knowledgeable and easy going. 10/10 would say this is a great place to purchase a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

Nick Barry and team really worked with us to get into the car we had wanted. Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a VW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

I was able to walk in an walk out same day with no problems with a brand new car !. I was helped by Julio at classic VW an he treated me as if I was apart of the family without feeling pressured into having to even put money down. If you looking for a car, classic VW is the way to go. An make sure you ask for Julio on the way in there’s no one else that’ll get the job done at timely fashion.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

I won't go into details. However, if you ever feel unsatisfied with the quality of work or experience less than excellent customer service, see Mr. Bullard, Service Manager @ Classic Volkswagen. His commitment to ensuring you feel respected and valued as a customer is a top priority. Classic Volkswagen service department works hard to earn the privilege of servicing your Volkswagen. J Bullard... THANK YOU !!!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

This was the Best Car Buying Experience! My car salesman Trevor was the most sweetest, intelligent, caring guy ever!!!! He made sure I understood the entire process from the beginning to the end. The GM was Amazing, he made sure Trevor took good care of me. The guy that reached out to the banks, the other salesman, the super intelligent guy that handle the last step in the buying process, everyone was just Amazing! This is the place to go to buy a nice car! I can’t wait to go back for my next car!

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

We worked with Trevor, Anthony, Andrew and Mohammed. They were all great! Of course as sellers they are looking for the best price and as buyers you are looking to save as much as possible… but our overall experience was good compared to other dealerships.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

My buying experience was great from the beginning to end! My daughter and myself went in to look at cars for her and Nick B. was awesome. He took care of us, very attentive with no pressure. My daughter found a car she fell in love with and we got it.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Stopped in to look at the new atlas. They actually had the car I was interested in the dealership! Ended up getting a great price with the help of Chad, love how simple everyone made the process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Nick Barry was great to work with on my new auto purchase. Very efficient and worked to get the price and financing needed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Had my truck detailed there. It was a good job at a reasonable rate.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Quick straight foward sale! Jarrett and the management team were awesome! We love our new Atlas!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

They were fair and easy to deal with - no fames!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

Exelent customer service at the Dealer. friendly, respectful, helpful. Big difference since the last time 👍

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Chad is awesome and didn’t stop working until we were satisfied. We are extremely happy with his level of service and the purchase we made!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

When I say this is the best place to come and buy your next car, I really mean that! So good that I couldn’t even get this experience from NO dealership in Greensboro for Volkswagen or others. This is hands down the ONLY place that made me feel welcomed and comfortable like family. They gave me a great deal and I’m grateful for that and all the hard work the staff put in to get me in this vehicle. I tell you reader if your in the market or considering a vehicle purchase. You’ll want to stop ...

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

Great customer service from all employees from the initial contact to end of the interaction. Everyone is very welcoming. As a customer of this dealership, I dont feel like just another number.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Nick was our sales person and he was absolutely fantastic!! He was honest, on the ball, fast, and, friendly. If you need a car from this dealership, please ask for Nick.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Wonderful service Julio Cardona was very professional and kind

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

Good customer service. Clean facility. They keep you informed about your car during service. Thankyou

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

I’m super happy with Volkswagen super thankful, for my Sales Rep chad he helped me with getting into the car I wanted he was patient with me and super sweet Y’all Go See Chad He is the Best ! I promise he won’t Let you Down.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

This was honestly the BEST car buying experience we have ever had. We drove through looking at SUVs and within a few hours drove off with one we were in love with! The entire staff was friendly. They were straightforward. 100/10

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

At classic volkswagen Gastonia had to be one of the best dealerships, super helpful people, very nice people and Nick Barry was super helpful in helping buying my Volkswagen GTI. He made the process real easy and simple.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

Super nice people, they make the process of buying a car easy with no problems

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Nick Barry is a very fine and special person. Who doesn’t mind going the extra mile for his customers he’s also a joy to have as a salesperson. Very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Top to bottom, my favorite Volkswagen dealership in the area. I've purchased a vehicle at Carolina VW, VW of South Charlotte, and now Classic. Good experiences at each location for sure. Classic has great leadership and a helpful sales staff that are friendly and personable. Thankful I no longer have to drive to Charlotte for service.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

On March 19th 2022, my wife and I had the pleasure of meeting Chad, Sales Associate at Classic Volkswagen of Gastonia. We were in the market for a new vehicle and the dealership location was convenient and within our radius of locations to shop from. This was the first stop of 4 dealerships we had planned on visiting that weekend. Our plans were to check out each one, and then determine off experience and vehicle availability where to make the purchase for my wife. Upon arrival we had a few moments to tour the lot and determine the vehicle we were interested ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2022

I am amazed how Nick, worked hard to help us to get the car deal we wanted and could afford .He went above and beyond.Thats my kind of salesman he didn't give up he helped us.I thank God for You!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

They are the best car dealer in gastonia County I will go there in time

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Communication started over the web and they were upfront with pricing and fees et cetera. Nothing changed when I arrived at the dealership. Everyone there was professional and friendly to myself and daughter. Very happy with the entire experience and my daughter loves her new Jetta! Thank you all for everything!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Classic Volkswagen and Nick Barry were very good to deal with. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

From the very 1st contact that I had with Alisha who responded to my initial inquiry, to financing with Andrew to completing the sale of my vehicle with Nick, the experience was wonderful! The atmosphere of the dealership felt warm and welcoming! Friendly faces and just folks saying hello made us feel already apart of the family. Nick Berry was the greatest! Although we were handling business, the interaction felt very genuine. I never felt as though I was being sold too. I felt like a friend who just so happened to go buy a car from another friend that ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Even though buying a car is super stressful right now, Nick helped make the process painless. He found me the exact Taos I wanted for the price I wanted. I would refer anyone to him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

A very professional environment was able to assist us through the process in a positive way. Also had a great selection of vehicles. Made us feel welcomed, and didn't blindside us in any of the processes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Nick was very helpful with me purchasing my car and I will continue to refer to this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Great customer service very helpful and knowledgeable one of the most cleanest dealership I’ve been in

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Salesman Nick Berry made my car purchase easy. He listened to my needs, concerns and budget. It was pleasant car buying experience. And I am happy that I did business with Volkswagen of Gastonia and Mr.Nick Berry. I am enjoying my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Got an issue with the microphone in my new vw. Scheduled an appointment and the fixed everything under warranty. Great support.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Had a great experience with Nick. Very knowledgeable and friendly. I didn’t buy but when I do I’ll be coming back to work with him. Very professional!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2022

Good service friendly people, have some good advice,car was clean,no complaints, even help after I got the car,Jarrit was great

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

Dealership was excellent and very easy to work with. Trevor is an awesome salesman. Took the time to answer all of our questions and very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Josh was awesome!! He went above & beyond to help us out. He made the usual dreaded experience of taking your car in for service smooth & pleasant. Also learned new things about vintage VWs from him to!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Worked with Julio Cardona and his team. No heavy-handed buy buy buy now pressure. The team was knowledgeable, and showed me all of what VW had to offer. They were concious of my comfort throughout the entire process. The team left not a single question unanswered and each leveraged the team members expertise expertly. Everyone was personable. Was planning to wait but they had a sensational vehicle and paired with the service I had to make it my own asap.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Very friendly. This was my first time there for an oil change, and I will definitely be back.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

I've yet to have a bad experience at Classic Volkswagen! I have leased and now bought from this dealership. Trevor & the finance team were extremely helpful with making sure I understood everything about my trade in and laying out all of my options in an easy-to-view way. Everyone in the dealership - sales and service - are always helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2022

Very professional and very courteous! We will buy here again for sure! Thanks very much

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

My salesman, Chad, and the finance manager, Anthony, were absolutely awesome! Very easy to talk to. I’ve sold vehicles in the past and I can tell you, these guys are straight up and honest with you. I’m my case, Anthony was able to get me the same payment with 72 months instead of 84!!!! That man knows his stuff!!! Go easy on Chad, he just started haha. But seriously, he was awesome, the whole team was awesome. Go see Chad and tell him I sent you! Oh and my car had just come off the truck, brand spankin new! I ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 16, 2022

Amazing experience with the sales and service staff!!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Julio Cardona my sales Rep and Anthony my finance rep were phenomenal and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2022

Service manager made sure I was taken care of while there and answered all my questions, however, upon opening my hood I find a loose bolt just sitting there on top...soooo what does this go to guys? I will be in touch first thing Monday morning

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2022

This was my first time experience with purchasing a vehicle and Jarret provided excellent customer service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

I came by this place , a few days ago to just look around , I’m honestly thinking of selling my car just to do business with this place. Nick B was so helpful. My car is still new but after talking to him about pricing , I’m on edge about trading my car in. Second time going there and it has been both amazing experiences.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

Go ask for Julio Cardona great salesperson and will go that extra mile for you.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Great experience at this location. We walked in ready to sign and walked out with the car we wanted under perfect terms, which was especially pleasant because we operate with a strict budget. No nonsense, total transparency, no silly upselling, and fantastic financing options. Great team running this place; Nick Barry took care of us. Shoutout to Nick for being super accommodating. Thanks again guys.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Good people. No pressure.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Wasn’t seriously thinking of trading my car in that day but stopped to look at a car I saw online. Price was fair and really liked it. Salesman Jarret was very helpful. Actually listened. He, finance and management were able to work out terms that I agreed upon. I had an extremely efficient experience buying the car. I’ve been back to order accessories and parts ands service were just as helpful. Good experience. Glad I stopped at Classic VW and didn’t end up elsewhere

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

Trevor Pryor was amazing.Spent his whole day on us an was helpful in every way!!Got us a new nice baby to drive.We are so thankful an appreciative!!!!!We are past satisfied 🙂 Staff pretty friendly an the team does make the dream work,they do the durn thing!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2022

I recently brought my vehicle (purchase elsewhere) here for service. I was impressed with the knowledgeable techs and their straight forward recommendations. At no time did I feel they were trying to upsell me on unnecessary service, and that’s the most important factor in my opinion. My car was ready before the promised time and runs better than when I purchased jt. Thank you! I’ll be back!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

It was a pleasure to meet and purchase my 2013 Chevy Cruze from Nick Berry. I am enjoying my new car. ( updated 3/29/2022)

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

Working with Classic Volkswagen was the best car buying experience we ever had. The staff was extremely helpful and worked really hard to get us the best deal possible. They stayed late as we came after work. We were not rushed to make a decision or to sign all the paperwork. It was absolutely wonderful and we will recommend everyone to the dealership.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

first car buying experience couldnt have gone better. Instantly greeted by our salesman Julio who made us feel like family throughout the whole sale. Complete smooth process, couldnt have asked for better service. 100% reccomend you go to Julio if you are looking for a used or new vehicle, he makes it stress free and enjoyable. Excited for my new GTI!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

We were looking to upgrade from our 2018 Atlas and we went in to look at a different car but fell in love with a 2022 Atlas. Nick Barry was our sales guy and he was amazing. He did everything In his power to make the sale work for us! And Lawrence pit In a lot of time and effort into our deal! Nick is my buddy now and we can not thank him enough for going to bat for us! We went out of his way to make sure our family drove away with the car we wanted!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2022

They employees were great to work with and very funny. The showroom was very nice.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2022

Jasmine and the team were awesome! I love my golf R!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

The sales team were definitely some of the nicest guys; weren't pushy or just trying to get a sale.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 6, 2022

We bought our car here and a WONDERFUL experience. We just got our new car serviced from them die the first time, and had an equally wonderful experience. Everyone is so kind and helpful, we HIGHLY recommend them!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Hey you! Potential buyer with bad credit! If you are looking with a friendly staff with outstanding warm customer service this is your place! I went to various dealers in North Carolina: Kia, Dodge, Volvo, Subaru, Honda, Cheverolet, Nissan, Toyota, Hyundai, and also out state looking for a new car or used car if they could get me approve for something and those dealers didn't do anything they were asking me for 10k plus down payment they didn't even tried to get me the cheapest car on their inventory. Then my bankruptcy lawyer Kimberly S. Told me to ...

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2022

Had an amazing experience, Trevor and the rest of the team went above and beyond to make sure I got the car I wanted and was so patient and helpful the entire time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2022

First time I have ever enjoyed buying a car! Will continue doing business with them!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review